THE BLOG

13
Dec

For Lenders: “What If” Scenarios Excel Powered

TYPICAL WHAT-IF SCENARIOS

You buy leads. Should you buy $2.00 leads? $10 leads? $50 leads? $100 leads? $185 leads? [The average CAC [Customer Acquisition Cost in our industry is $185.00]

What’s the impact on your loan portfolio if you convert 8% of $50 leads vs 3% of $10 leads?

What if you increased your “reacts” to 65% vs. 42%?

What if you could hire an offshore VA [Virtual Assistant] at $200/month and work to increase your organic leads to 20/day vs. your anticipated 5/day?

What would be the impact on your portfolio if you purchased 150 leads daily at $8 with a conversion rate of 4% vs. 100 leads daily at $50 each with a conversion rate of 18%?

What is the impact on your portfolio if you increased your average loan principal to $425 vs. $385? To $500? $800? Whatever?

What is the impact on your portfolio if you decreased your FPDs [1st time Payment defaults} from 30% to 12%?

What’s the impact on your P & L if you increase your employee average hourly rate from $12.50/hr to $15.25/hr

What if you bring your call center in-house?

What if you add online/storefront title loans to your product offering? Say an average $1200 loan principal with a term of 6 months at $20/$100 loan principal? At $25/$100 loan principal for 30-day terms?

What if you offered a 36% APR unsecured loan product? An 80% APR? A 120% APR?

What if you implemented a formal referral program and spiffed your employees $25/funded loan? Spiffed customers $50/title loan?

What if your ACH fees increased from $1.50/each to $1.75/each?

What is the impact on your portfolio and P & L if your LMS [Loan Mngt. Software] provider increases its monthly fee from $150/month to $200/month & $1.00 per transaction?

What if your ACH fees increased from $1.50/each to $1.75/each?

What is the impact on your portfolio and P & L if your LMS [Loan Mngt. Software] provider increases its monthly fee from $150/month to $200/month & $1.00 per transaction?

And on and on and on… Only your imagination limits your possibilities!

The purpose of what-if scenarios is not to predict the future, but to influence it.

Plug-in different scenarios into our “Financial Modeling Projections Tool.” Develop a plan to improve those projections and execute them.

Your financial projection estimates your business’s future revenue and expenses based on various inputs. Our financial modeling tool enables you to “play” with these inputs.

Invest Now! Only $50.00. Delivered to your Inbox. Visa, M/C, PayPal…

How to start a payday loan business, an installment loan business, a car title loan business...
11
Dec

Extreme Consumer Loan Business Profits?

How to start a consumer loan business

Cash advance and payday loan businesses can offer superior returns for an entrepreneur focused on lending money to the masses.

Sure! We charge what are perceived to be high-interest rates because our customer acquisition costs and our default rates can be SCARY.

What to do? You simply build these metrics into your business plan.

You integrate with state-of-the-art customer acquisition channels, loan management software, and underwriting platforms. 

The interest rates we charge enable us to offer the 60% of USA households living paycheck to paycheck access to money when faced with a sudden financial challenge.

Do you know that 38% of households earning $100,000/annually are living paycheck to paycheck as well? 

In today’s economic environment, credit card companies are charging 29.95% APR. AND THEY HAVE LEVERAGE! Credit card companies report consumer payment history to the three major credit bureaus. We do not!

 Cash advance, payday loan, installment loan and car title loan companies can be profitable. However, it is essential to note that the profitability of a payday loan/consumer loan business will vary depending on many factors, such as:

The amount of competition in the area.

The demographics of the area served.

Are you funding loans via the Internet, a brick-and-mortar or a “blended” model?

Internet-originated consumer personal loan defaults are generally double that of storefront locations.

The efficiency of the business’s operations. Meaning customer acquisition costs, underwriting costs, servicing costs, processing costs, and collections costs…

The overall state of the economy. 

The state the consumer/borrower resides in.

Many states have regulations that limit the interest rates that payday loan businesses can charge, which will impact the business’s profitability.

For example, short-term consumer loan rates for borrowers residing in Florida are $10/$100 loaned. On the other hand, Texas is as much as $30/$100 loaned. California payday loans are $15/$100 loaned.

The ROI is strongly impacted by the types of loan products the Lender offers to the 60%+ of USA adults living paycheck to paycheck.

  • Personal loans
  • Car title loans
  • Installment loans
  • Amortized loans
  • Loans that depend on tips, accelerated ACH deposits
  • BNPL products that depend on merchant fees to earn a profit
  • Other

[A recent study revealed Buy-Now-Pay-Later [BNPL] companies are charging an average 380% APR when all the extra fees, tips, ACH acceleration fess… are computed!]

Achieving a 30% gross on your street money is typical. Many balance sheet lenders earn more. Many inefficient lenders earn less. As they say, “It depends!”

How to Start a Payday Loan Business

“Inflation Relief Price: $150.00

Our 500+ page Course: “How to Loan Money to the Masses Profitably.” Immediate PDF delivered to your Inbox.

How to start a payday loan business, an installment loan business, a car title loan business...
19
Nov

Trends: Lending to the Masses Opportunity

Trend:

Consolidation/Acquisition/Rollup Efficiency Opportunities

Lenders must grow their loan portfolio

Inflation is reducing discretionary income for our demographic

Loan DEMAND is up and will scale into 2023+

Loan ORIGINATION volumes are suffering. 

Loan APPROVAL rates are decreasing. 

Loan applicant “QUALITY” is deteriorating.

Near prime devolving to subprime and “reacts” are the primary source for loan originations

2023 Q1 tax refunds will reduce demand for subprime loans

One positive: Student loan forgiveness is a certainty. This will improve loan originations in late 2023+

Another positive: Employee pay increases likely will continue = increased applicant quality 

Small operators are struggling with cash flow & cost of capital issues

Online First time payment defaults are 2.5X storefront. [we’re a relationship business.]

TAKEAWAY?

A unique window for Consolidation/Acquisition/Efficiency Opportunities and “rollup” opportunities exists today.

Efficient lenders should aggressively acquire competitors

Consolidate back office operations [CAC, Marketing, LMS, Underwriting, Servicing, Collections…]

IF YOU HAVE THE DESIRE TO ACQUIRE OR DISPOSE OF YOUR B2C LOAN BUSINESS, CONTACT JER AYLES: TRIHOUSECONSULTING@GMAIL.COM 

IF YOU HAVE PORTFOLIOS TO SELL, CONTACT JER AYLES.

25
Oct

Lenders: 20 Very Cool Loan Ads to Riff Off

You’ve got to check out these new commercials by Chuck Brennan’s Dollar Loan Center!

Chuck Brennan is a GOAT* in our “Business of Lending to the Masses!”

From humble beginnings, Chuck launched his first 100+ consumer loan locations in 1998.

Chuck has provided leadership & phenomenal inspiration to lenders, marketers, kids rock-n-roll…

He even built a fabulous Arena on the outskirts of Las Vegas dubbed “The Dollar Loan Center!” [Click on 2nd Image below]

Chuck’s a special guy! A FORCE in our industry.

Now, with Chuck’s blessings, I give you access to his latest Dollar Loan Center Commercials.

I HIGHLY recommend you share these 20 short clips with your marketing department. Get them in a room for “idea sex.” For example, if you’re in the SouthEast, a NASCAR theme could work. Texas? FOOTBALL! 

Watch “Loan Approval Machine” on YouTube [Access to all 20 commercials.]

15
Oct
25
Aug

How to Start a Car Title Loan Business

Introduction

Starting a car title loan business can be a great way to make money and be of service. By ensuring you have everything in place and are prepared for the challenges of owning such a small business, you’ll be able to get off on the right foot and make sure your new venture succeeds!

Research the industry.

You can start learning about the industry by reading books, magazines, and articles on car title loans. Most importantly, GET A CAR TITLE LOAN! Also, talk to people in the industry, especially existing car title lenders. Even if you’re planning an online auto title loan business, if possible, visit stores offering title loans, Take photos of the various state disclosures, licenses, and fee breakdowns typically posted in every car title loan storefront location. You can find this info on websites as well. [And, of course, https://thebusinessoflending.com/297-00/, in our 500+ page PDF Manual.]

To learn more about your competition, you should look at their websites and see how they market themselves. You can also get information from Google Adwords or Bing Ads that will provide you with data about keywords related to your business. You can use this information for keyword research to optimize your website and make sure that it ranks well on search engine result pages (SERPs).

You should also educate yourself about your customers so that you know what their needs are going into the business. This will help ensure you can fulfill these needs when providing services such as funding car title loans and other related products or services like title transfers.

Set your goals.

Before you start your car title loan business, it’s important to set goals. You can’t know whether or not you are achieving your business goals unless you have a clear idea. In the title loan industry, we refer to these as KPIs. [Key Performance Indicators]

There are two things wrong with setting goals before starting a car title loan business:

  • Some people think that it is not necessary because the goal will remain the same throughout their career in this field, and this makes them miss out on opportunities that could have benefited them greatly. This is true only if their goal was “be successful,” which leaves room for interpretation by each individual as long as they were able to achieve success as defined by them.
  • Other people get so caught up trying to achieve other people’s goals. They forget about their unique talents, strengths, and weaknesses which may make all the difference between success and failure when starting up something new like opening up an auto title loan company!

Know the laws.

There are several different laws that, if not followed, could result in serious penalties. For example, when it comes to how much money you can charge or how quickly your borrower must pay back your loan, each state has its own specific rules. It’s important to know these laws and whether they apply to your business, and how they would affect its operations.

Make sure you fully understand the regulations regarding licensing requirements for title loan businesses in your area and state before starting one yourself. There are rarely zero laws where you operate! That’s true for online and storefront auto title loan businesses. Research what other states have done regarding title loan legislation and mimic something similar for yourself (i.e., don’t just copy from another state’s code). If licensing requirements exist but aren’t enforced, then contact officials so they can start enforcing them! After all, YOU paid for your state license, bond…

For example, Texas requires title loan lenders to act as Credit Access Businesses – CABs. It’s crazy, but lenders cannot loan their own money! They must collaborate with a “3rd Party Lender.” [PS: Our Manual, “How to Loan Money to the Masses,” covers this thoroughly!] Know too that some Texas cities have passed city ordinances. You can’t legally offer car title loans in these cities. Solution? Offer car title loans online or set up your storefront in the county. [Again, our Manual covers how to operate in Texas & every other state in which this loan product is legal. ] Conversely, California passed a <36% APR cap on title loans! Every state is different. [If this were easy, everyone would do it 🙂 ]

Develop a plan.

As you begin your car title loan business, it’s important to develop a comprehensive plan. A well-thought-out plan will help you avoid mistakes and ensure that you are on the right path toward success.

Here are the critical components of your plan:

  • Loan product
  • Target market
  • Competition
  • Strengths/weaknesses compared to the competition
  • Financial situation (i.e., how much capital do I have?)
  • Risk tolerance (I can tolerate risk if it means I’ll be more successful in five years)
  • Exit strategy(s)
  • Check out our “Pro Forma Modeling Excel Tool” here: Pro Forma

Choose your location.

The online car title loan model is kicking butt today. Tremendous new tech platforms and GPS devices are revolutionizing our industry. Instant bank verification, same-day funding, AI-powered collection tools, loan management software, and income validation platforms… make lending money online enticing and easier than ever before.

Choosing a physical location for your car title loan business is one of the most important decisions you can make. You want to ensure that your location is accessible to customers and near a busy street or large parking lot. You also want to choose a safe area where there’s not much crime and an area in which many people live, work, and drive around.

The best locations are those with large populations. They have plenty of potential customers who need money fast because they are short on cash after paying their monthly bills, need car repairs, gas to get to work, rent…

Work up a budget.

Before you begin the process of opening your own car title loan business, it’s important to create a budget. This will help you determine how much money you need to invest in your business and how much profit you can expect. To create a good budget for your car title loan business:

  • List all expenses that are related to running your car title loan business. Don’t forget to include costs associated with equipment, software, supplies, marketing expenses, employee salaries, and training costs, insurance coverage (if any), state regulations on how much interest rates must be charged on loans—and anything else that may come up during the course of owning a successful auto title lender!
  • Calculate how much money each month will be spent going forward based on these estimates for operating expenses. Once this number is determined, it should be compared against projected revenue from loans made over time so that there’s an accurate picture of what may happen during different stages of startup operation as well as future growth plans if needed or desired later down the road when demand begins increasing dramatically due to word-of-mouth advertising strategies being implemented effectively not only locally but regionally and online as well. [Again, our “Pro Forma Modeling Excel Tool” is perfect for this!]

Marketing.

Marketing is a key component of running a successful title loan business, but it’s often overlooked. Instead, businesses believe that once they have the product or service ready, all they need to do is advertise, and customers will come. That might be true for some businesses—but for others, like car title loans where people are putting up their cars as collateral and can’t afford any payment defaults or late payments, there needs to be more than just advertising. You also need to build trust with your clients so that when you tell them about your plan to help them get out from under their financial burden and pay back the loan, they believe in what you’re saying and follow through on it.

There are many ways that marketing can be done—from advertising on radio stations with commercials at the beginning of each hour (or whatever time interval) promoting your business; having billboards placed strategically throughout town; posting flyers at local grocery stores and libraries; sending direct mailings via snail mail and emailing, customer referral rewards… There are countless ways to market depending on what business model fits best into yours (i.e., traditional brick-and-mortar store vs. online eCommerce).

To run a successful car title loan business, you must know all its aspects.

To run a successful car title loan business, you must know all its workings. You need to know the laws and regulations that apply to your business. You should know how to develop a plan for starting up and running your car title loan business. You also need to have knowledge of the latest technology for car title loan lenders and acquire car title loan customers by using social media marketing techniques like GMB [Google My Business], Facebook ads, and Google Adwords. [NOTE: several social media platforms do not allow subprime lending ads for loan products that exceed 36% caps! Workarounds exist, and we discuss them in our 500+ page Manual, “How to Start & Improve a Consumer Loan Business.] You must understand how things work so that you can underwrite car title loans effectively with minimal risk of your time and capital.

PS: We have a LONG LIST of resources focused on “lending to the masses” here: Resources

Conclusion

Don’t be afraid to ask questions, and don’t be shy about taking advice from others. You may have a lot of business knowledge already, but remember that there are always new things to learn—and other people who can teach you. Don’t let your pride stand in the way of this opportunity for growth!

Finally, INVEST IN YOURSELF! And always be learning!

Jer Ayles: TrihouseConsulting@gmail.com  The Business of Lending to the Masses

How to start a payday loan business, an installment loan business, a car title loan business...

How to start a payday loan business, an installment loan business, a car title loan business...
19
Aug

Payday Loan License for Illinois

Illinois Payday Lender License Application CheckList

  1. Application Form
  2. A copy of all organization documents is required to be filed with the Illinois Secretary of State and a copy of the filing of assumed business name with the appropriate County Clerk’s office if a sole proprietorship.
  3. “Supplemental Application” as provided in the application packet and credit report of:
    1. the proprietor, if the applicant is an individual
    2. every partner, if the applicant is a partnership
    3. the President, Secretary, Executive and Senior Vice Presidents, Directors, and individuals owning more than 25% of the corporate stock, if the applicant is a corporation; and
    4. the manager, if the applicant is a limited liability company
  4. Most recent year-end and quarter-end financial statements, or opening statements for new corporations, completed according to Generally Accepted Accounting Principals and certified by the original signature of the applicant, President, or manager of limited liability, or partner thereof. The balance sheet must contain only business-related items and demonstrate a net equity (total assets minus total liabilities) of $30,000.
  5. Original $50,000 Surety Bond in favor of the Director of the Division of Financial Institutions, signed and sealed by the applicant and Attorney-in-Fact of the bonding company.
  6. Appointment of Attorney-in-Fact for Service of Process
  7. Photographs of both the inside and outside of the proposed location
  8. Business Plan detailing the nature, amount, and term of loans to be made and types of security that will be taken
  9. A list of all states where the applicant is licensed to issue Payday Loans. If the said license has been withdrawn, refused, canceled, or suspended in any other state, please state the specifics surrounding this event
  10. Information Form as provided in the application packet
  11. A check in the amount of $1000 forwarded to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation to serve as a license fee. Fees are not refundable.
  12. A request for authorization of any other business to be conducted at the licensed location
    1. If requesting an Other Business Authorization, please forward a separate check to the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation in the amount of $100 per Other Business Authorization (OBA) requested. NOTE: Only one OBA is issued to a company to cover all licensed locations. This fee is non-refundable.

Example Illinois Payday Loan License

Example Illinois Payday Loan License

 

Please return the completed application and related fees to the address list below:

Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation

Division of Financial Institutions

Consumer Credit Section

100 W. Randolph St. Suite 9-100

Chicago, IL 60601

 

Office Use Only

Log No.___________

Check #___________

Fee Slip__________

STATE OF ILLINOIS

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL & PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

DIVISION OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

APPLICATION FOR PAYDAY LENDER LICENSE

PAYDAY LOAN REFORM ACT

Application is hereby made to the Director of Financial Institutions for a license to

engage in the business under the provisions of the Illinois Payday Loan Reform Act.

 

  1. Full Name of Applicant:_______________________________________________
  1. Proposed Licensed Location:________________________________________          

(Address)                                                                                            

(City)               (County)                      (State)            (Zip Code)

 

  1. Corporate Address:__________________________________________________________________

                                                                                          

(City)                              (State)                           (Zip Code)

 

  1. ( )                                              5.  (    )_______________________________                            

Telephone #                                              Fax #                                  

Contact Person                                           Federal Employer I.D. #

 

  1. Type of Ownership: Sole Proprietorship      , Partnership      ,  Corporation      , Limited Liability Company      ,

 

Other____________________________________________________________________

  1. If the entity is a corporation, State of Incorporation:______________________________________
  1. Is applicant licensed to issue Payday Loans in any other State or Territory of the S.? ___________________

IF Yes, provide a list of the States.

  1. At any time has the applicant entity listed above had its license cancelled or suspended in any other State or Territory of the S.? _____________________

If Yes, provide full details on a separate sheet.

  1. At any time has the applicant ever had an application for a license to issue Payday Loans withdrawn or refused in any other State or Territory of the S.? ________________

If Yes, provide full details on a separate sheet.                              

If the entity is a foreign corporation, the date, and number of Charter in Illinois:

_________________                               

Date                            Number

Page 1 of 2

14.______  The Proposed site is not within one mile of a horse race track subject to the Illinois Horse Racing Act of 1975, within one mile of a facility at which gambling is conducted under the Riverboat Gambling Act, within one mile of the location at which a riverboat subject to the Riverboat Gambling Act docks, or within one mile of any State of Illinois or the United States military base or naval installation.

OR

______  The location was already in existence as a payday loan business as of June 1, 2005.

  1. Does the applicant/entity maintain any other licenses issued by the Department of

Financial and Professional Regulation? ____________

If YES, please list type of license and license number:                              

  1. Describe any other business that will be conducted at this location other than the business of making loans under the Payday Loan Reform Act.

                                                                                                                                     under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therewith, and to the best of my knowledge, they are true, correct, and complete.

                                         __________________                           

(Signature of Applicant)                 Date________

STATE OF ILLINOIS

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL & PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

DIVISION OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

SUPPLEMENTAL APPLICATION PAYDAY LENDER LICENSE

 

All answers must be TYPED or legibly PRINTED.  All questions must be answered.

 

  1. Individual’s Name:_______________________________________________________________                                                               

(First)                   (Middle)          (Last)

 

  1. Corporate Title:_____________________________________                                    

 

  1. Percentage of Ownership:_____________          

 

  1. Date of Birth:_______________________                    

 

  1. Social Security Number:__________________________________________________________                             

 

  1. Business Address:________________________________________________________________                                                               

 

  1. Resident Address:________________________________________________________________                                                               

 

  1. Telephone Number:________________________________________________________________                                                               

 

  1. Business Experience for past ten (10) years in descending chronological

Order:  (A copy of a resume for the same period of time may be substituted

to satisfy this requirement.)

   Years______________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

 

From     To     Company Name:_________________________________________________________                                                       

 

Company Address:______________________________________________________________________                                                                    

 

Position Held:________________________________________________________________________                                                                      

 

Principal Duties:_____________________________________________________________________                                                                   

 

 

   Years______________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

 

From     To     Company Name:_________________________________________________________                                                       

 

Company Address:______________________________________________________________________                                                                    

 

Position Held:________________________________________________________________________

 

Principal Duties:_____________________________________________________________________

 

 

   Years______________________________________________________________________________

 

From     To     Company Name:_________________________________________________________

 

Company Address:______________________________________________________________________

 

Position Held:________________________________________________________________________

 

Principal Duties:_____________________________________________________________________

 

  1. In the past 10 years, have you ever been convicted of a felony?

 

Yes                              No_____    

 

If yes, provide on a separate sheet full details, including a summary, the

the court, the presiding judge(s), and the title and document number.

  1. In the past 10 years, have you been a party to any material litigation?

Yes                                   No_____

If yes, provide on a separate sheet full details, including a summary, the

court, presiding judge(s) and the title and document number.

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined the application and all supporting documents submitted by me in connection therwith, and to the best of my knowledge they are true, correct and complete.

                                         __________________                           

(Signature of Applicant)                  Date

Page 2 of 2

STATE OF ILLINOIS

DEPARTMENT OF Financial & PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

DIVISION OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

LICENSEE BOND

Payday Loan Reform Act 

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, That_____________________________________________________________

Corporate or Company Name

 

___________________________________________________________________________________

Street Address                                   City/State

 

and,________________________________________________________________________________

as surety, are held and firmly bound unto the Division of Financial Institutions, for the use of the State and of any person or persons who may have a cause of action against the obligors of this instrument, under the provisions of the Act hereinafter described, in the penal sum of                                                            for the period from this date_________________________ to December 31, ________, for the payment of which, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

Witness our hands and seals this               day of                     , A.D.______

The condition of the above obligation is such that the above                          

___________________________________________________________________________________

Corporate or Company Name has applied for a license for the term ending December 31, 20____, to transact the business of making loans in accordance with the provisions of the Illinois Payday Loan Reform Act.

 

Now, if the said______________________________________________________________________

Corporate or Company Name

 

shall, upon issuance of said license as aforesaid, faithfully conform to and abide by each and every provision of said Act and of all rules, regulations and directions lawfully made by the Director of Financial Institutions, and will pay to the State and to any person or persons from said obligors, under and by virtue of the provisions of said Act, then this obligation to be void, otherwise to remain in full force and effect.

___________________________________

Corporate or Company Name

 

By_________________________________

President, Owner or Partner

 

By_________________________________

Secretary, Owner or Partner

 

 __________________________________

Surety or Bonding Company

 

By_________________________________

Illinois Attorney-in-Fact

 

(Attach Power of Attorney)

State of Illinois

Department of Financial & PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

DIVISION OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS   appointment of attorney-in-fact for service of process know all men by these presents:

that_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Corporate or Company Name

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Street                                City

 

                          ____                      does hereby appoint the

County                      State

 

incumbent Director of the Division of Financial Institutions of the State of Illinois and his/her successors in office, or any official who shall hereafter be charged with the administration of the Payday Loan Reform Act, its attorney-in-fact upon whom all processes of law against it arising out of any transaction under the Payday Loan Reform Act may be served.  The appointment of the Director of Financial Institutions as attorney-in-fact is conditional upon the issuing of a license to conduct a business of making loans under the Payday Loan Reform Act and in the event that a license is not granted, this appointment shall remain in full force and effect and may not be revoked except by consent of the Director of Financial Institutions.  In the event that the license of said applicant is revoked, surrendered or otherwise terminated, the appointment of the Director of Financial Institutions as attorney-in-fact to accept service of process shall continue until such time as all matters arising out of the conduct of said licensee’s business in this state shall have been concluded.

 

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the applicant has set his hand and seal in the City of                                            State of                                 ,

 

On                                                                             20    

(CORPORATE SEAL)    By__________________________________

(President, Owner, Partner)

 

By__________________________________

(President, Owner, Partner)

 

                 

CORP. FILE NUMBER                                          

IF OUT OF STATE

                                

 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this           day of                       20_____

 

Notary Public                        My Commission Expires_______________________

 

 

NOTARY SEAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

INFORMATION FORM

 

 

 

  1. Name, Title, Percent of Stock Ownership and Resident Address of Every officer

of the Licensed Entity.

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________

(Name)                   (Title)                  (Percent of Stock)

 

_________________________________________________________________________  

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________

(Name)                   (Title)                  (Percent of Stock)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                     

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

(Name)                   (Title)                  (Percent of Stock)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

(If more space is required attach a separate sheet)

 

  1. Name, Title, Percentage of Ownership and Resident Address of Each Director of

the Licensed Entity.

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

(Name)                   (Title)                  (Percent of Stock)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________                                            

(Name)                   (Title)                  (Percent of Stock)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                           

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________

(Name)                   (Title)                  (Percent of Stock)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                           

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

(If more space is required attach a separate sheet)

 

III.  Name, Percent of Ownership and Resident Address of Each Stockholder Owning

10% or More of Capital Stock or Any Owner/Partner of the Licensed Entity who

is Not Listed Above.

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

(Name)                                    (Percent of Stock/Ownership)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                            

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________

(Name)                                    (Percent of Stock/Ownership)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                           

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

  1. _________________________________________________________________________                                                                             

(Name)                                    (Percent of Stock/Ownership)

 

_________________________________________________________________________                                                                            

(Address)                        (City)         (State)               (Zip Code)

 

(If more space is required attach a separate sheet)

 

 

The Percentage of Ownership from Section I, II and III Must Total 100%

 

 

01
Aug

What is CAC: Customer Acquisition Costs 101 for Lenders

For consumer loan companies, what is CAC?

Customer acquisition cost, or CAC, is the amount of money spent on sales and marketing required to fund a new customer’s loan. It is calculated by summing a consumer lender’s total sales, and marketing spend and dividing it by the number of new customers acquired.

Lenders can calculate CAC for a given time period or all time and is helpful to compare the effectiveness of different marketing tactics and strategies.

Of course, a lower CAC is better, as it suggests your marketing and sales teams are effective at targeting your customer avatar efficiently.

What is the purpose of customer acquisition?

The purpose of customer acquisition is to find a repeatable, methodical way of attracting customers to your lending business. Your goal is to increase your “book; your portfolio. Consumers by the millions are applying for small-dollar loans daily. You’ve got to get more than your share! You cannot wait for borrowers to naturally come to you.

Your goal is to create an efficient,  systematic, ongoing strategy to acquire new borrowers, service existing borrowers, and grow your “money on the street” in order to scale loan fees generated.

 

08
Jul

How to Start a Consumer Loan Business: $297.00

Here it is! Our newly updated 500+ page Manual. We thoroughly explain step-by-step how to start & operate a profitable consumer loan business. 

How to Start a Payday Loan Business

The Course: “How To Start/Improve a Consumer Loan Business.”

  • Our 500+ Page Manual: $297.00
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  • How to launch a consumer lending business
  • Installment Loans
  • Payday Loans
  • Small Dollar Loans
  • Car Title Loans
  • Personal Loans
  • Signature Loans
  • Non-Secured Personal Loans
  • StoreFront Lending
  • Internet lending
  • Smartphone lending
  • Licensing? State/Province
  • What loan management software to use?
  • Capital required?
  • Profitability?
  • Collections?
  • Borrower Underwriting?
  • Store & Internet Lending tactics & strategies
  • Sample contracts, License apps…
  • Tribe model [“sovereign nation”]
  • Texas CSO/CAB model
  • $297.00 PDF Immediate Download
  • 100% Refund Policy [If you are not happy FOR ANY REASON with our Course, simply email TrihouseConsulting@gmail.com for a 100% refund.]

If you’re worn out spending hour upon hour searching Google for consumer loan business strategies, know-how, software, licensing, consumer credit reporting, sample contracts, collection tactics, profitability, how much start-up capital you need, anticipated default metrics, and on and on and on… Our “Bible” delivers ALL THESE ANSWERS AND MORE! Answers to how profitable are they? How much do these businesses earn? Do you need a license? We update our “Bible” every 3 months.

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